Choose who can message you
Control who can message you and add you to groups.
- Open Settings and privacy and tap Direct messages.
- Set Who can message you and Who can add you to groups.
- Choose Where their messages go (Inbox or Requests) for people who aren't friends.
You can also turn off the Message button on your profile.
Updated 11 November 2026
PuLoop